Skip to main content

Our Team

  Samsoor  Akberzai
Casual Health Sciences Education Intern
  Heather Braund
Associate Director, Scholarship and Simulation Education
  Nicholas Cofie
Health Education Researcher and Consultant
  Nancy Dalgarno
Director of Educational Scholarship
  Sarah Greco
Health Education Research Associate
  Cheryl Hallam
Marketing Communications Coordinator and Program Quality Lead
  Haris Hashmi
Casual Administrative Coordinator
  Sawmmiya Kirupaharan
Health Sciences Summer Intern 2023
  Kate Kittner
Associate Director of Operations
  Oluwatoyosi (Toyosi) Kuforiji
Health Education Research Associate
  Jennifer Turnnidge
Health Education Researcher & Consultant

Research Assistants 

  • Libby Alexander, MA, Queen’s University
  • Celine Bruce-Lepage, MEd, Queen’s University
  • Jessica Baumhour, MPH, Program Consultant, Ontario Ministry of Health
  • Angela Coderre-Ball, PhD, Research Associate, Centre for Studies in Primary Care, Queen’s University 
  • Alex Hemmerich, BEd, Queen’s University
  • Shannon Hill, MEd, PhD(c), School of Rehabilitation Therapy, Queen’s University
  • Bryn Hoffman, 2ndYear Medical Student, Past OPDES Summer Intern, Queen’s University  
  • Britney Lester, MEd, Canadian Frailty Network 
  • Sareena McDonald, MSc, Department of Public Health Sciences, Queen’s University
  • Cailie McGuire, PhD(c), School of Kinesiology and Health Sciences, Queen’s University
  • Sahar Mohamed, MD, MPH, MSc
  • Rahma Osman, BHSc Student, Queen's University
  • Ingrid de Vries, PhD Student, Faculty of Education, Queen’s University
  • Seaha Yoon, BHSc Student, Queen's University

Advisory Committee Members



Dr. Beata Batorowicz

School of Rehabilitation Therapy

Dr. Heather Braund


Dr. Nancy Dalgarno (Chair)


Sandra McKeown

Health Sciences Library

Dr. Susan Phillips

Family Medicine/CSPC

Dr. Boris Zevin

School of Medicine/SEAMO Education Scholar


School of Nursing



Dr. Leslie Flynn

Vice-Dean Education, FHS

Dr. Richard van Wylick

Associate Dean, Professional Development, FHS

Advisory Committee Terms of Reference