Skip to main content

Student Council


The Life Sciences DSC serves to improve the experience of students in the Life Sciences program at Queen’s University by increasing student awareness of resources that boost academic success and helping to foster connections with peers and faculty members.

President:              Abhira Raveendran The President's role is to lead the members of the Life Sciences DSC, and serving as the DSC’s liaison with Queen’s Arts and Science Undergraduate Society (ASUS).

Academic Co-Chairs:    Kyle Lou and Leila Tibouti   The Academic Co-chairs serve as the liaison between the DSC and the university’s faculty to advocate for academic changes and feedback regarding the academic courses and structure of the Life Sciences program.

Social Co-Chairs:          Madeline LaPointe, Derek Zhang and Tynan Kelly 

4th Year Representatives:   Husain AkbarThe 4th year representative serves as the liaison between the 4th year LISC students and the student council.

3rd Year Representatives:  Isaac Emon. The 3rd year representative serves as the liaison between the 3rd year LISC students and the student council.

2nd Year Representatives:  Lindsay Jefferson and Mahak Kapoor.  The 2nd year representatives serve as the liaison between the 2nd year LISC students and the student council.

Marketing Director:         Fahmida Hossain Manages the DSC's social media and creating all digital content for the sites

Secretary/Treasurer:         Ali Akbari and Meaghan Frank Manage the DSC’s annual operations budget, and maintaining partnerships with our sponsors.

Prospective Students Facilitator:    Amanda Tabe  Engages with prospective and 1st-year students to help recruit for the Life Sciences program.

Extra Curricular Co-Chairs:              Benjamin Buehner and  Julia Krpan Plan and execute all fitness events and initiatives, including intramural teams and Weekly Fitness Challenges.

Exchange Directors:                         There are no exchange directors for 2020-2021.  Isaac Emon and Husain Akbar can provide assistance.

For the Life Sciences Student Council Website click here.   


2021-2022 Student Council:Co-Presidents: Isaac Eamon and Meaghan Frank.

The rest of the 2021-2022 student council will be updated shortly.