Skip to main content
x

Health Sciences Faculty Contacts

In January 2017, a survey was distributed to faculty members at Queen's Faculty of Health Sciences to evaluate the Office of Health Sciences Education (OHSE), and to provide information on their current areas of educational engagement. Faculty who took the survey were given a choice of how to share their responses;

  1. Openly on the OHSE website,
  2. internally via the Faculty of Health Sciences' listserve, or
  3. only with the OHSE for networking purposes. The responses of those who have chosen to share their information openly can be found in the chart below. Click here to view the results of the OHSE evaluation.
School Affiliation Name Email Area of medical
education
Area of involvement within undergraduate health sciences  Area of Undergraduate research Area of involvement within (post) graduate (residency) health sciences education  Area of (post) graduate (residency) research.
Medicine Amy Acker ackera@queensu.ca Postgraduate     Supervision, Competency Committee, Instructional Development, Assessment Development, Program Development  
Medicine Joseph Burley   Undergraduate Supervision      
Medicine Tim Chaplin chaplintim2@gmail.com Postgraduate     Research, Supervision, Program Development Simulation-based education and resuscitation medicine
Medicine John Crosby Drjohncrosby@rogers.com Postgraduate     Supervision  
Medicine Lindsay Davidson lkd@queensu.ca Undergraduate Research, Supervision, Instructional Development, Assessment Development,  Program Development Team based learning; Use of cases in teaching; Interprofessional education; Education about Indigenous health; e-Learning/flipped learning    
Medicine John Drover jwd@queensu.ca Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision   Supervision, Competency Committee, Instructional Development  
Medicine Melinda Fleming melinda.fleming@queensu.ca Postgraduate     Research, Supervision, Competency Committee, Instructional Development, Assessment Development, Program Development Self assessment, insight, simulation 
Medicine Leslie Flynn  flynnl@queensu.ca Postgraduate     Research, Supervision, Professional role, scholarship in medical education Transition to CBME
Medicine Chris Frank frankc@providencecare.ca Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision   Research,  Supervision, Competency Committee, Program Development eBook learning
Nursing Katie Goldie  Katie.Goldie@queensu.ca Undergraduate Nursing      
Medicine Andrea Guerin guerina@kgh.kari.net Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision, Instructional Development, Assessment Development, Program Development   Supervision  
Medicine Roy Ilan ilanr@queensu.ca Undergraduate,
Postgraduate
Research, Supervision, Program Development Healthcare
quality
Research, Supervision, Instructional Development, Assessment Development, Program Development Healthcare quality
Medicine James Kim jkim0309@rogers.com Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision   Supervision  
Medicine Les MacKenzie mackenzl@queensu.ca Undergraduate Instructor, Committee Service      
Medicine Steve Mann manns@kgh.kari.net Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision   Research, Supervision Perceptions of CBME
Medicine Alexandre Menard   Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Research, Supervision, Instructional Development, Program Development Coned-beam CT guided procedures Research, Supervision Coned-beam CT MR fusion guided biopsy
Medicine Richard Millson rcmillson@gmail.com Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision, Instructional Development, Assessment Development   Supervision  
Medicine Glenio B. Mizubuti mizubutg@kgh.kari.net Postgraduate     Research, Supervision Anesthesiology
Medicine Onofre Moran morano@queensu.ca Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Research,  Supervision Respirology - Interstitial Lung Diseases Supervision, Formal Teaching, Academic half days, Journal Club and house staff rounds  
Medicine Robert Pincock rob.pincock@gmail.com Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision, Assessment Development, Program Development   Supervision, Assessment Development, Program Development  
Medicine David Saleh salehd@hdh.kari.net Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision, facilitation for problem-based learning sessions, lecturer   Research, Academic half day lecturer Diabetic ketoacidosis management in children - clinical research project
Medicine Karen Schultz karen.schultz@dfm.queensu.ca Postgraduate     Research, Supervision, Competency Committee, Instructional Development, Assessment Development, Program Development, Administration Competency assessment, curriculum development (e.g. leadership), program evaluation
Nursing Kim Sears kim.sears@queensu.ca Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Research, Supervision, Program Development Healthcare Quality Research, Supervision, Program Development Healthcare Quality medication safety
Medicine Gavin Shanks shanksg@providencecare.ca Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision   Supervision, Assessment Development  
Medicine Chris Smith cas12@queensu.ca Postgraduate     Supervision, Competency Committee  
Medicine Louie Wang l.wang@queensu.ca Postgraduate     Research, Supervision, Program Development Assessment, learning strategies, motivation
Medicine Michael Weir weir@kawarthaurology.com Undergraduate, 
Postgraduate
Supervision   Supervision  
Medicine James Wilson wilsonj1@kgh.kari.net Postgraduate     Assessment Development, Program Development