Skip to main content

Contact Us

Professional Development & Educational Scholarship

CPD • Education Science • Faculty Development • Global Health

Faculty of Health Sciences
Queen's University

Mailing Address:

68 Barrie Street 
Kingston, ON, Canada
K7L 3N6
Please note: our building is not wheel chair accessible

Reception Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Our Team

Karen Smith, MD, FRCPC, DABPMR
Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Development (currently on leave)
613-533-6000 x32540 | smithk2@providencecare.ca

Richard van Wylick, MD, FRCPC
Director, Faculty Development, Interim Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Development
613-533-6000 x 78344 | richard.vanwylick@queensu.ca
Located at Botterell Hall, Room 217

Dr. Jenn Carpenter, MD, FRCPC, MSc, CCFP
Director, Global Health
carpentj@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 3rd Floor

Dr. Rylan Egan, PhD
Director, Health Sciences Education
613-533-6000 x 79148 | eganr@queensu.ca
Located at Botterell Hall, Room 217

Kate Kittner
Office Manager
613-533-6000 x 74117 | kk73@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 1st Floor

Laura McDiarmid 
Education Consultant
613-533-6000 x 79526 | lm123@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 3rd Floor

Nancy Dalgarno, PhD
Health Education Researcher and Consultant
613-533-6000 | x 79328 nancy.dalgarno@queensu.ca 
Located at Botterell Hall, Room 217

Linda Chan
Health Education Research Associate
613-533-6000 x 77175 | linda.chan@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 2nd Floor

Nicholas Cofie
Health Education Research Associate
613-533-6000 x 78992 |nicholas.cofie@queensu.ca
Located at Botterell Hall, Room 217

Kendall Garton PhD 
Postdoctoral Fellow
kendall.garton@queensu.ca 

Cynthia Mangan     
Program & Events Coordinator
613-533-6000 x 77621 | manganc@queensu.ca 
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 3rd Floor

Katie Evans     
Program & Events Coordinator
613-533-6000 x 78542 | kre1@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 2nd Floor

Mikaila De Sousa     
Program & Events Coordinator
613-533-6000 x 75619 | m.desousa@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 3rd Floor

Allyson James
Administrative Coordinator
613-533-6000 x 32185 | fac.dev@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 1st Floor

Carolyn Scott Lee
Office Assistant
613-533-6000 x 33233 | carolyn.scott.lee@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 1st Floor

Mary Felix    
Office Assistant
613-533-6000 x 75324 | cpd.che@queensu.ca
Located at 68 Barrie Street, 1st Floor