Faculty of Health Sciences Nominating Committee Report

to Faculty Board April 6, 2006

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, Dr. R. Wigle will move the following nominations for Terms that will begin 1 July 2006 :

COMMITTEE	PROPOSED MEMBER	DEPARTMENT
Admissions Ctte (Med)	M. Kawaja (will take over position of Chair to finish out term)	Anatomy & Cell Biology
Animal Care Delegation To (UACC)	M. Kawaja (re-elect for 1 year only) A. Samis (replace myers)	Anatomy & Cell Biology Surgery
Bracken Health	M. Villeneuve (re-elect)	Rehabilitation Therapy
Sciences Library Advisory Cttee	M. Blennerhassett (re- elect)	Arts and Science Rep
	E. Carstens M. Dorris K. Ogunyakin	Microbiology & Immunology Physiology Medicine
Continuing Education Advisory Cttee	C. Frank (re-elect) B. Alsaati, 3 years	Medicine Paediatrics
Education Awards	M. Paterson Vancant	Rehabilitation Therapy Clinical

	O. Divilia	
Equity Officers	S. Phillips W. Pentland	Family Medicine Rehabilitation Therapy
Research Advisory Cttee	M. Harrison M. Sivillotti	Nursing Emergency Medicine
Student Appeal and Discipline Board	D. Buchanan H. Abdollah (re-elect) M. McGrath D. Bardana D. Lee R. Fitzpatrick	Nursing Medicine Obstetrics and Gynaecology Surgery Medicine Psychiatry
Student Awards Cttee (Med)	C. Collier M. Szewczuk	Pathology Microbiology & Immunology

Student Progress and Promotions Cttee (Med)	T. Toffelmire (to Chair, finish out term) S. Jones (replace Myers)	Medicine Surgery
Undergraduate Medical Education Cttee (UMEC)	T. Massey (re-elect) M. Clarke (re-elect)	Pharmacology & Toxicology Paediatrics